Counterstream Radio
New Music Streaming 24/7
New Music Playlists
Browse Music, Video, Interviews and more.

New Music USA Board & Councils

New Music USA Board of Directors


Reena Esmail, Co-Chair (Composer; Co-Artistic Director of Shastra)

Joseph Walker, Co-Chair (Vice Chairman, Investment Banking, JP Morgan; Board Member, Roulette)

Amy Iwano, Vice-Chair (Executive Director, University of Chicago Presents)

Matías Tarnopolsky, Secretary (President and CEO, The Philadelphia Orchestra Association)

Steven Tresnan, Treasurer (Managing Director, Tresnan Ferst Wealth Advisors at HighTower)

Vanessa Reed, President and CEO


Dorothea Endicott (Arts Administrator and Composer)

James Kendrick (Attorney at Law, Alter, Kendrick & Baron, LLP; Acting President, European American Distributors LLC)

Alan Kornberg (Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison)

Chere Lott (Attorney at Law and Real Estate Broker, Chere D. Lott and Associates)

Marya Martin (Founder and Artistic Director, Bridgehampton Chamber Music Festival)

Phyllis Mills (Philanthropist)

Gayle Morgan (Former Program Officer, Mary Flagler Cary Charitable Trust)

Barbara Petersen (Former Assistant VP, BMI Classical, and Musicologist)

Esa-Pekka Salonen (Composer; Principal Conductor, London’s Philharmonia Orchestra and the Conductor Laureate for the Los Angeles Philharmonic)

Susan Wegleitner (Managing Director and Group Head at J.P. Morgan)

Frederick Peters, Chair Emeritus

Steven Stucky, Founding Member In Memoriam

Steve Reich, Trustee Emeritus

Frances Richard, Honorary Director

Program Council

Seth Boustead (Composer; Host, Relevant Tones)

Courtney Bryan (Pianist, composer)

Sarah Cahill (Pianist, producer, writer)

Michael Ching (Composer, conductor)

Paul Dresher (Composer)

Nathalie Joachim (Flutist, composer, producer, singer)

Jennifer Jolley (Composer; co-founder, North American Opera Workshop)

George Lewis (Composer, performer, Edwin H. Case Professor of American Music, Columbia University)

Jimmy Lopez (Composer)

David Ludwig (Composer)

Paula Matthusen (Composer)

Meg Okura (Violinist, composer, erhuist)

Graham Reynolds (Composer, bandleader, improviser)

Derrick Spiva (Composer; artistic director, Bridge to Everywhere)

Dale Trumbore (Composer)