Counterstream Radio
Inspect the unexpected
Media on Demand
Browse Music and Interviews

Hub New Music: “Soul House”

Date, location, and tickets

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
at 7:00 PM

Short North Stage
1187 N High St
Columbus, OH 43201

Free Event

event image for Hub New Music: “Soul House”

Event Information

Hub New Music of Boston will deliver an adventurous, diverse palette of works that builds a musical bridge from Massachusetts to Ohio. Admission is free.

Michael Avitabile (flute)
David Dziardziel (clarinet)
Zenas Hsu (violin)
Jesse Christeson (cello)

“Fun House” (2018; commissioned by Hub New Music) by Andrew Rindfleisch
“Tocattas, Recits, and Aria” (2014) by Clint Needham
“Soul House” (2017; commissioned by Hub New Music) by Robert Honstein
A new work by Kati Agocs (commissioned by Hub New Music)

Needham and Rindfleisch are from Ohio, while Honstein and Agocs are based in Boston.

Seating is limited and available on a first-come first-served basis. Recommended for ages 9 and older. Cocktails are available for purchase an hour before each concert at Ethel’s Lounge, adjacent to the theater. Parking is available at a lot just south of the theater and at nearby meters. Free street parking is available after 6:00 p.m. on weekdays on the south side of Fifth Avenue west of High Street.