Counterstream Radio
New Music Streaming 24/7
New Music Playlists
Browse Music, Video, Interviews and more.

Prism Quartet & Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra World Premiere Saxophone Quartet Concerto by James Aikman

Date, location, and tickets

Saturday, April 18, 2020
at 7:30 PM

Schrott Center for the Arts
4600 Sunset Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46208


Event Information

James Aikman, Composer in Residence of the Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra, is completing a new concerto featuring Grammy Award Winning, Prism Quartet and members of the Emmy Award Winning Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra.  The work is roughly 20 minutes in duration, in 4 sections, currently entitled: Planetary Winds and is commissioned by the Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra, Matthew Kraemer, Music Director and Conductor.