Counterstream Radio
Inspect the unexpected
Media on Demand
Browse Music and Interviews

Roulette Presents: The Music of Anna Clyne with The String Orchestra of Brooklyn, Mivos Quartet, Inbal Segev

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
at 8:00 PM

509 Atlantic Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11217


Event Information

In collaboration with the String Orchestra of Brooklyn, Mivos Quartet will perform Anna Clyne’s string quartets Roulette and Shadow of the Words. Violinists Olivia de Prato and Lauren Cauley will open the concert as featured soloists with the String Orchestra of Brooklyn for Clyne’s Prince of Clouds.

London-born Anna Clyne is a Grammy-nominated composer of acoustic and electroacoustic music. Described as a “composer of uncommon gifts and unusual methods” by The New York Times and as “dazzlingly inventive” by Time Out New York, Clyne’s work often includes collaborations with cutting-edge choreographers, visual artists, filmmakers, and musicians worldwide. She is currently serving as the Music Alive Composer-in-Residence with the Berkeley Symphony through the 2018-2019 season. Clyne was nominated for the 2015 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Classical Composition for her double violin concerto, Prince of Clouds.