Counterstream Radio
Inspect the unexpected
Media on Demand
Browse Music and Interviews

Bang on a Can All-Stars play Cheating, Lying, Stealing

By Bang on a Can

Like this? Login or register to make a playlist of your favorites pieces.

This piece, performed here by the Bang on a Can All-Stars, has become a much-requested classic of our 21st century repertoire. The band is: Ashley Bathgate, cell; Robert Black, bass; Vicky Chow, piano: David Cossin, percussion; Mark Stewart, guitars: Ken Thomson, clarinet. That lineup is the ensemble for this proposal to NMUSA.

Composer David Lang wrote this piece specifically for the group.