Counterstream Radio
New Music Streaming 24/7
New Music Playlists
Browse Music, Video, Interviews and more.

Uninvited Thoughts

By Edward Simon

Like this? Login or register to make a playlist of your favorites pieces.

House of Numbers: Movement 1,” Uninvited Thoughts”

Framed around the number 4, this piece shifts through four distinctively different grooves.

Composed by Edward Simon
Performed at Dalton Center, Western Michigan University, on September 11, 2016 .
Edward Simon – piano
David Binney – alto saxophone
Scott Colley – bass
Brian Blade – drums

Imani Winds:
Valerie Coleman, flute
Toyin Spellman-Diaz, oboe
Mark Dover, clarinet
Monica Ellis, bassoon
Jeff Scott, french horn