Counterstream Radio
New Music Streaming 24/7
New Music Playlists
Browse Music, Video, Interviews and more.

Alia Musica performs G.F. Haas’s “Nach-Ruf… ent-gleitend…”

By Alia Musica Pittsburgh

Like this? Login or register to make a playlist of your favorites pieces.

Performance by Alia Musica at the “Beyond: Microtonal Music Festival”, coproduced by the Andy Warhol Museum and Music on the Edge. March 1, 2015.

The video is the complete piece (19′). The link above starts at 6:06, a good starting point leading to mesmerizing passages that also showcase the performance quality achieved by the ensemble.

Dawn Posey, violin
Katie Kroko, viola
Simon Cummings, cello
Sarah Steranka, flutes
Lenny Young, oboe
Emily Cook, clarinets
Federico Garcia-De Castro, conducting