Counterstream Radio
New Music Streaming 24/7
New Music Playlists
Browse Music, Video, Interviews and more.

Box Migration – Excerpt from “Speak, Angels” (2016)

By Garrett + Moulton Productions

Like this? Login or register to make a playlist of your favorites pieces.

This excerpt is from Garrett + Moulton’s evening-length production “Speak, Angels,” which was funded by New Music USA. It features 6 company members, an 18-person movement choir, and live music: illustrating the artistry of the dancers, the movement choir, and the music ensemble all performing together in a high-energy, dynamic section of choreography. It also demonstrates the quality of work by proposed collaborator Jonathan Russell who performed, arranged, and conducted the music from Movement VII of Marc Mellits’ “Prometheus.”